Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member rosland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,944
    Member #
    2096
    Anyone know how I can change the "tabbed browsing" settings in FF?

    There's supposed to be a posibility to set 'tab' preference, so that all links clicked opens a new tab.

    I've downloaded a plug-in called "Tabbrowser Preference" by Cris Cook (from the FF home page). According to description, this should enable you to make changes to tab-preferences by expanding the default options.

    However, I can't find any added tools/toolbars after restarting the browser. (the new plug-in is listed in the extensions list), so it is loaded.
    S. Rosland

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Tools > Options, Extensions, Options for the selected extension.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    Thanks for that post rosland. Just downloaded the extension myself, makes my life a lot easier. Though it seems to open them in a new tab and a new window
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Quote Originally Posted by justlivyalife
    Thanks for that post rosland. Just downloaded the extension myself, makes my life a lot easier. Though it seems to open them in a new tab and a new window
    Look at the extension options, you can change that

  6. #5
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    Attached my preferences

    And I have closed & opened Firefox 4 /5 times to fix this
    Attached Images Attached Images
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

  7. #6
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    You have a really old version if those are the only two options.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  8. #7
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    I downloaded the wrong one :-P I've downloaded Tabbrowser Extensions know.. much better
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

  9. #8
    Senior Member rosland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,944
    Member #
    2096
    Thanks filb.

    I missed the second "option"-option in the extensions panel.
    S. Rosland


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:42 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com