Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey guys/gals this is my first time posting and my first time actually making my own website. I am pretty good in photoshop and have tried messing with websites before but the most i've gotten was sites done in frontpage or dreamweaver. I have an idead now that I can't seem to do in either of those programs... So hopefully someone can help me out with what i want to do... I will explain and have provided a visual...

http://www.digital8ball.net/test_layout2.jpg

I dont know first off how i should format the page. If I should use Frames like i listed or an easy faster loading way, you guys may know? The center where the text will be I would like to be "the main viewing area" so for instance if i have a link at the bottom for "my journal" when you click it, it will open up in the center. I also want the whole layout to be opened in a seperate browser that is not resizeable / non scrollable (pop-up). so when you type in the URL (www.digital8ball.net) it will automatically open a intro page then OPEN a seperate MAIN PAGE. my only problem/question I am wondering is if someone has a pop-up blocker program will it think it's an advertisement and not allow it to open ?

My other question as far as the image goes of myself fading away... How would i format the image so in case i do use frames do i seperate the image by colors ?

Sorry if I am unclear I am horrible when explaining things, I'm more a visual person.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hey,