Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    7956
    Hello I'm designing a new web site at the moment, havenít designed one for years but the running theme with my old ones was crap navigation bars.

    I basically want one that looks and behaves like THIS

    Is that PHP or some Java or something, I don't know much about that, i do know my server supports just about anything though,

    Any help would be greatly appreciated...

    Cheers!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member jbagley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    845
    Member #
    7422
    I cant seem to access the link....

    Have you seen javascript menus? Have a look at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
    They might have a few menu structures that you may like....

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    7956
    Sorry the page is http://www.filmmaking.net/

  5. #4
    Senior Member Eddy Bones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Member #
    4651
    That would have to be javascript. An easy way to find out that sort of thing is to check the source code. I found this line in theirs: <script src="/includes/mmenu.js" type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript">. From that it's pretty obvious to tell that the menu is js

  6. #5
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    yes... and you can achive the same thing with css (and a tiny bit of js)

    http://www.alistapart.com/articles/dropdowns/ or
    http://www.alistapart.com/articles/horizdropdowns/
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    7956
    I am an idiot, I got confused whe the suckerfish one started saying I had to do this

    ul {
    padding: 0;
    margin: 0;
    list-style: none;
    }

    To the other bit I had allready put in, I donn't know any coding, well very little, well, none really....some maybe, a little.....

    I'm confused.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com