Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Scottykav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    18
    Member #
    9621
    Hi,
    I am vreating a site on Johnny Mac an old time country singer from the 60's. I have made the site and set it out as i want it but when the site loads up on the net, all the images are crossed out. I have uploaded averything and it is all good but i dont know what is going on.
    Here is the site: http://people.smartchat.net.au/rkavanagh/home.html

    Check it out, thanks, Scottykav-

  2.  

  3. #2
    Junior Member Scottykav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    18
    Member #
    9621
    I have just realised the pics urls say not found because in the url address it doesnt contain /rkavanagh. so that is y it is not found but i still dont know how to fix that. could someon help me?
    Thanks

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    Please post your code

  5. #4
    Senior Member audiofreak9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    339
    Member #
    9584
    I believe if you loose the forward slash in the code for all the pics they should appear.
    Example:

    Code:
    '/Navagationbuttons/home2.gif'
    should be

    Code:
    'Navagationbuttons/home2.gif'
    OR you could include the root:

    Code:
    http://people.smartchat.net.au/rkavanagh
    and end up with:

    Code:
    'http://people.smartchat.net.au/rkavanagh/Navagationbuttons/home2.gif'

  6. #5
    Junior Member Scottykav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    18
    Member #
    9621
    Ok thanks for that but how do i loose the forward slash?

  7. #6
    Senior Member audiofreak9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    339
    Member #
    9584
    Do you know how to code html? Or are you relying on a program to create the site? Just change the code in notepad and FTP it to the server.

  8. #7
    Senior Member audiofreak9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    339
    Member #
    9584
    BTW, the site is too heavy with graphics, loads slow. You should consider cutting the size down and using less graphics. If someone does not display graphics or has special access needs the site will be mostly blank. You need alt and title tags at the very least. Also the delay added for the image swap is too long, makes it seem slow.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:37 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com