Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    12377
    i'm just starting out with dynamic pages and installed coldfusion to test out some stuff. the problem is that IE or Firefox can't display the admin page. moreover i can't open any page that ends in the coldfusion extension; i just get a blank page. can someone please help me out? thanks

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    You will need a cfm enabled server to render your code. Accessing http;//yourdomain.co.uk/file.cfm will not work.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    12377
    isn't that what coldfusion is supposed to do?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    So your running from your drve and not from the web?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    12377
    yes


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:26 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com