Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    13034
    Not sure if this would be a good place to ask this but I thought I'd give it a try.
    I want to add a sound loop to a site with a on/off button.
    I designed it in Imageready.
    Doing all the layout/tags/links in Dreamweaver.
    I've heard before, I think, that Flash was good for this.
    But how and where to I insert the flash file?
    I use Dreamweaver/Flash MX and Imageready 7.0.
    I'm a self taught newbie just so ya know.
    Thanks for your help!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Essex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    200
    Member #
    10131
    May i ask why do you want sound on your site? Is there any functionality added or is it to make it look 'cool'. I don't know about you but I find it incredibly annoying when a website has sound automatically playing. At the very least let the user decide to start it.

    Anyway if you do decide to do it, Flash would probably be your best answer, there is the ability built into Dreamweaver to add Flash, just have a search aroung for it. Another option might be a JavaScript one, check out sites like http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ & http://www.javascriptkit.com/ for such scripts.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    13034
    The site is for a music producer and he wants his current edit to loop with a stop and play feature. Which I made the buttons for the stop and play already.
    So there is a reason.
    Swear!
    I was pretty sure falsh was the way to do it.
    Just not sure on the stop and play scripts.
    Cheers!




    Quote Originally Posted by dchesterton
    May i ask why do you want sound on your site? Is there any functionality added or is it to make it look 'cool'. I don't know about you but I find it incredibly annoying when a website has sound automatically playing. At the very least let the user decide to start it.

    Anyway if you do decide to do it, Flash would probably be your best answer, there is the ability built into Dreamweaver to add Flash, just have a search aroung for it. Another option might be a JavaScript one, check out sites like http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ & http://www.javascriptkit.com/ for such scripts.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Essex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    200
    Member #
    10131
    Quote Originally Posted by pygmymouse
    The site is for a music producer
    Well, I think that's a good enough reason then .

  6. #5
    Senior Member audiofreak9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    339
    Member #
    9584
    Still may be better to allow the user to turn the loop on, rather than have it automatic. OR limit the number of loops...


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com