Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi, Newbie Here:
    I'm starting out with website design services and I'm curious if any other web designers have any thoughts on CSS Layout vs. tables. Do you ever come accross customers who specify a preference? I'm concerned because I have mastered tables, but it would take me a lot longer to design using CSS as I don't write it as quickly as I do HTML. I'm wondering if I should suck it up and start writing CSS Layout so I get faster at it.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    CSS Layouts are considered Better (tm). Search around the forums and you'll find plenty of advice on getting started with CSS.

Member #
    I still code everything in tables and will continue to do so until css becomes more standardised.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by webfinity
    I still code everything in tables and will continue to do so until css becomes more standardised.
    More standardized? What do you mean?
    Portfolio | Blog | Twitter

Was my post, or someone elses, helpful? Click the thumbs up to let everyone know!

Member #