Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Please Help!

Member #
    Ok, I am completely self taught at webdesign and I am a photographer I am working on a new site

Here is my other one if you are interested in seeing it. http://mathewsphotos.com

anyways! I need some help, and I was told you were just the people to help me!

Ok, I am running a new wedding photography website, and I am wanting to have a "Create your own package" section on the site. I am wanting people to be able to select items they want included in their package, and for it to automatically update the price on the bottom of the page. I hope this is making sense.... I am using Frontpage.

So what I want is for people to be able to see what price they are up to now that they are changing things. Like they may want 6 hours of coverage, and a DVD slideshow, and then I want the page to refresh to show them the price....

Is this something I have to get a "shopping cart" for?

Thanks in advance for the help!
    -Chris Mathews

Member #
    Are they actually going to be paying for this package over the internet? This can be done easily enough with JavaScript and/or PHP. If they will create there own package the order it then you will need a shopping cart.

If they want to make enquires and book then you won't need a shopping cart.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Perad
    Are they actually going to be paying for this package over the internet? This can be done easily enough with JavaScript and/or PHP. If they will create there own package the order it then you will need a shopping cart.

If they want to make enquires and book then you won't need a shopping cart.