Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello,

I am a newbie to this site and a newbie to web design, so I am not sure if this is the best place to ask this question, but I will give it a shot and see.

I am designing a site for a friend and there are a couple things that he would like to have that I am not sure how to do. First off, he would like to add a blog to his site. Is there a particular way of going about this? Is there a particular blog company/software that you would recommend? I am also looking for any tutorials on adding a blog to ones site?

The second thing he would like to have on his site is a place for people to sign/join. The site is being built around a particular cause and he would like to have a place for people to sign their name and then maybe add a comment. Once they do this it would register it on a page for all to see. Kind of like a petition, but it isn't a petition. He is trying to get a large group of people to join him for this cause. What would be the best way to go about this. I am looking for any help I can get.

Thanks in advance for your help.

4WardMotion

Member #
    Hi 4WardMotion nice to see new faces here on WDF. You mentioned that your freind wanted a blog does your freind mean he wants a myspace kind of blog for different people including him or is it just for him? You also mentioned that you wanted a sign in when what you want by the way you described it is like a guestbook where people can leave their comments the problem with this is that you need to know how to vaildate forms, below is an example on how you create a guest book in HTML.

HTML Code:
    <form action="" method="post">
    <!-- in action you will have to say what action the form takes e.g. mailto:someone@someemail.com -->