Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Big Dreams

Member #
    I have a dream to create a web based store with this particular design scheme similar to this site here:
    http://www.tide.com/en_US/tidesimple...cape/index.jsp
    The problem is I am new to all this html, css language so can anyone tell me where I should begin and or with any particular programs if applicable I should use. So I can fulfill my dream!

Member #
    Id advise you to use CubeCart so as you dont have to spend 100s of hours deveoping the cart system, It comes with 3 skins and if I remember correctly then 1 of the skins is a fairly similar to what you are looking for all you have to do is modify a dew images to suit what you need and edit a few CSS entries in a text editor alothugh id advise using dreamweaver makes things alot easier. heres an example from a recent project, not CubeCart but youll get the idea of using CSS

Code:
    body {
        background-color: #FFFFFF;
        background-image:url(../images/b1.gif);
        margin: 6px;
        font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
        font-color:FFCC00;
        font-size: 14px;
        height: 22px;
    }
    .header {
        background-image: url(../images/header.png);
        height: 145px;
        width: 800px;
        background-color: #00CCFF;
        border: thin solid #666666;
    }
    .surround{
        text-align:center;
        margin: auto;
    }
    .menu {
        background-image: url(../images/mnu.png);
        height: 27px;
        text-align: center;
        color: #CCCCCC;
    }
    .content {
        font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
        border: thin solid #666666;
        padding: 2px;
        text-align: left;
    }
    .copyright {
        font-size: 12px;
    }