Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hey guys i'm experienced with web design but new to photoshop 7. I've used it a little bit here and there to doctor up pictures but i'm no expert. I'm trying to make a website for my fraternity that is very professional looking but also very graphically intensive since there really isn't all that much content. I'm looking to use brotherhood photos and the crest somewhere in the design. Our colors are blue, silver, white, black, gold and maroon. A picture of the crest can be found at www.tech-area.com/h/techarea/crest.bmp. I've looked around to see what other fraternities do for their websites, but to be honest, most of them are very beginner looking, bland, and basically just suck. I could use all help i can get here with suggestions and ideas because i don't really know where to begin. Usually i'd look at someone elses site and use it as a reference, but like i said, most of the fraternity sites i found are just bland and very beginner looking. Since a fraternity is a buisness, it has to be professional, graphically intensive, and also have room for a little information here and there. No flash or anything of the sort is wanted/needed. The name of the fraternity is Chi Phi Alpha. The links will be "Brothers","Calender","Member Access","Rush Information", and "Contact"....Any help would be appreciated, Thanks guys!

Member #
    firstly, whats a fraternity?!
    why is the crest a 3d replica of a 1600s blacksmiths crest?

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by solidgold
    firstly, whats a fraternity?!
    why is the crest a 3d replica of a 1600s blacksmiths crest?