Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hello. I am new to all of this so please forgive me for any mistakes I may make.
    I am coming to this site to try and find out some information regarding Web Design training/qualifications. I spent two of my previous working years as a graphic design junior, and thoroughly enjoyed doing so. I am hoping to get back into the design industry and feel that Web Design may be the way for me to go.
    What I really need to know is what kind of training or qualification I should be thinking of attaining. I do work full time so it has to be a distance learning course that I can complete in my own time. What appears to be my best option at present is a 'Master CIW Designer' course with CIW (Certified Internet Webmaster).
    Can anybody tell me what, if anything, is known about this course/qualification, and is it worth persuing? Are there any kind of industry recognised courses or anything else that would of more benefit? Any help or information that I get on this matter would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    For straight up web design, most people will advise you to skip certification or whatever and just get straight to learning it on your own. Practice and a portfolio are really what gets you jobs in the business, so that should help more than just a course.

Member #
    Liked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowfiend
    For straight up web design, most people will advise you to skip certification or whatever and just get straight to learning it on your own. Practice and a portfolio are really what gets you jobs in the business, so that should help more than just a course.
    +1