Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    hi im a newbie trying to start a social networking site like MYSPACE, or friendster, from scratch but am really lost , ive starte teaching myself how to use webdesign programs, i have Dreamweaver, flash, and fireworks 8 i also have adobe, photoshop, illustrator, bridge, indesign, and go live CS2
    Ive heard of ruby rails and also downloaded dolphin, but i want it a certain way to target a certain type of people so if someone can give me sone info on tutorials or other software i should use please reply, and how i setup chat, membership, im, profile, and so on.
    Thanks

Member #
    Liked
    139 times
    WHY do you want to make a social network site?
    WHO is the audience?
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

Admin at houseofhelp.com

Member #
    Liked
    39 times
    The first thing you have to do is ask yourself a couple of questions.
    The biggest question is, what are you doing that is different from the rest of the websites?

Member #
    I know what will make it diffrent, what i really need to know is what software i should use, maybe someone has some advice and maybe some reference links, i want it to be like myspace, with profiles, ability for them to add friends and so on....
    Thank You.

Member #