Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Which is best to use to design a site in? What do most people prefer?

Thanks

Member #
    If you're a noob like me, lol...I'd say Dreamweaver or GoLive but if you're hardcore then I get the sense that most people on here will say you should handcode it.

I'm gonna scurry now, before people bombard me w/ even more reasons to learn how to code by hand.

What kind of site do you want to design anyway?

I didnt know you could design a website in photoshop btw, I only use that to resize my images...and whats fireworks?

Member #
    Yes, I'm a noob to Web Design. I have CS4 and really like Dreamweaver. I design my art in photoshop. I see more design done in Fireworks, but never used it. I have the feeling Fireworks might be a good transition don't know why. I wanted to see what the experts say.

I agree with your thoughts about this forum and coding. I respect coding, but I have to concentrate on what I can get done or I'll won't get anything done. For now I'll let Dreamweaver do the coding and I'll absorb what I can as I go.

I'm doing an Interiror design site for my sister.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by MaryJo
    Yes, I'm a noob to Web Design. I have CS4 and really like Dreamweaver. I design my art in photoshop. I see more design done in Fireworks, but never used it. I have the feeling Fireworks might be a good transition don't know why. I wanted to see what the experts say.

I agree with your thoughts about this forum and coding. I respect coding, but I have to concentrate on what I can get done or I'll won't get anything done. For now I'll let Dreamweaver do the coding and I'll absorb what I can as I go.

I'm doing an Interiror design site for my sister.