Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: ty

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Thanks for the help

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    I work as a cook. a lot of my coworkers have masters, and yet still they serve drinks, tend bar, and some even share the kitchen with me. what this tells me.......
    is that its not just about the education. it about the determination to carve out your own in this world.

while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Scott, there really are not a lot of people that can do both really well! I think a lot of it has to do with the 2 sides of the brain, the creative side and technical side come from one side each. A somewhat small percentage are able to excel at both.

I'm kinda the opposite of you- I find myself getting better and better at the front end, but lacking a lot of coding skills as far as php and databases and things like that. However, I actually believe I can do both well eventually. I just don't have the time to put into schooling myself or take classes because my life is already total chaos!

I thought about hiring a backend coder as I have had to turn down a couple of big jobs just because I don't know how to do all that, which really sucks! If I want my biz to make the next level up, then I either need to learn it or hire someone to work that end for me. Maybe you could do the same, hire some with a good creative talent.

Then there's the written content which is the 3rd side of the brain!

Member #
    aburningflame,