Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi. I'm a super new developer.

My client is a doctor and he would like to have a website where visitors can go and store their dreams. They would be able to write their dreams, have a choice to let others view them or not, and possibly invite comments from the doctor.

What would be the simplest way to do this as I doubt I can program it myself at this point?

Install a forum? But then how would the writer make his/her post private, only to be viewed by the doctor?

Thanks for your help in advance.

-g

Member #
    Liked
    137 times
    There are mods for vBulletin (at vbulletin.org) that can do most if not all of that.
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

Admin at houseofhelp.com

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Wired
    There are mods for vBulletin (at vbulletin.org) that can do most if not all of that.
    Thanks! Will look into that.

Member #
    Liked
    717 times
    You've posted this in another part of the forum ...

http://www.webdesignforums.net/showthread.php?t=33080

What's wrong with those answers to your question?
    Please don't double-post questions ... it wastes our time!

Member #
    Sorry. I meant this to be a follow up question in that I wad trying to find out about privacy. But thanks for your great response to my first question..
    Quote Originally Posted by mlseim
    You've posted this in another part of the forum ...

http://www.webdesignforums.net/showthread.php?t=33080

What's wrong with those answers to your question?
    Please don't double-post questions ... it wastes our time!

Member #
    Liked
    205 times
    Drupal would probably be a better core system for this type of solution.