Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Okay, I'm self-taught and still learning, but I really enjoy the beauty of having a basic page template for my website. This gives me the ability to change the look of my site, add a menu option, or other universal changes and not have to painstakingly perform this process for VERY webpage.
    Here is where I'm having a small issue, which is related to important SEO features for each of my webpages. It is my understanding that one of the many elements that can help raise my rankings is my web page are my webpage title tags. One articles makes the following statement: "TITLE tag is one of the most important aspect of On-Page Optimization."
    In creating a DW template, I have locked the title tag and cannot make changes to ANY of the other webpage titles. Having different title tags for each webpage, which relate to the content on that page, would certainly aid in my SEO efforts. Ideally I would like my "content rich" website to use the article content's title (headline) as my TITLE tag for that page, but I cannot do that without "detaching the template" from each of my current web pages, then inputing the desired TITLE tag for each page.
    The template portion of my web pages is through it's "working phase" and I don't anticipate any changes, but I still like having the ability to make quick and easy universal changes to a single file (DWT) and have the Dreamweaver application update ALL the webpages fast and easy.
    Is there any way to make that "TITLE" tag section of my template an "editable region?" I initially tried to do that, but it only inserted a standard "text editable region," rather than a code editable region.
    Am I just SOL?
    Thanks,
    SillyLittleBoy

Member #
    Liked
    1 times