Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey everyone,

I've spend hours browsing the internet, and I've asked on multiple forums before, and I really hope this'll be the last one, because I'm dying to get this working.

I've made my lay-out in photoshop (it still needs some minor tweaking, but I can do it later), and I really want to get this into a decent HTML webpage, I am using Dreamweaver because my HTML coding skills are really really low (I know only the easiest basics).

I am in my first year of studying mediagraphics, and unforunately they'll only teach me real webdesign in my third year, though I've been designing stuff and making various things for a long time now.

Anyway, here is my lay-out, could anyone give me easy and detailed steps on how to get this into a website? I've used tons of tutorials but I can never get it to work with my lay-out.

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9859/layout.png

Member #
    Leafy,

Are you still looking for help in taking your design and creating a site from it?

Josh

Quote Originally Posted by LeafyBlade
    Hey everyone,

I've spend hours browsing the internet, and I've asked on multiple forums before, and I really hope this'll be the last one, because I'm dying to get this working.

I've made my lay-out in photoshop (it still needs some minor tweaking, but I can do it later), and I really want to get this into a decent HTML webpage, I am using Dreamweaver because my HTML coding skills are really really low (I know only the easiest basics).

I am in my first year of studying mediagraphics, and unforunately they'll only teach me real webdesign in my third year, though I've been designing stuff and making various things for a long time now.