Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello, my name is James McCullough, and I am a student of web design at devry. I am about to get my associates next semester and the class I am in right now requires me to network within the Web Design field and not only meet some people and make friends, but also, possibly... get some informal interview questions.

Please, I know it's an inconvienience, but if you have the time, I would greatly appreciate it, however, the goal is to meet web designers as well...

Thanks...

James

Interview questions follow... Again... Thank you...

Job Related:
    What do you like best about your position?
    What kind of impact has this position had on your lifestyle?
    What advice would you give to someone just entering this career track?
    What kinds of tasks do you complete during a typical day or week?
    What types of advancement opportunities are available for entry-level candidates in this career track?

Company Related:
    What is the corporate culture of this company?
    Does the company promote or encourage continuing education?
    What types of training programs does the company offer?
    What are some of the goals of the comnpany for the next few years?

Industry Related:
    What kinds of challenges is the industry currently facing?
    Who are some of the major and minor competitors in the industry?
    Are there any likely changes that may affect the industry in the next few years?

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    Are you talking about "Web Design" as it relates to graphics and web page layouts,
    or are you talking about "Web Development" as it relates to programming, PHP,
    MySQL databases, and the actual operation of the web site?

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by mlseim