Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: i'm no artist

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    working on a blog site for local salt water angler and have a good idea of my layout direction but could use some ideas, opinion, or even sarcasm about my current graphics.

http://saltyblogger.com

while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Well I think the colors look great! (that's the sarcasm you asked for) . Seeing as how it has to do with water, blue may be a good color to incorporate. Try lighter blues. (or turquoise if it's salt water)

I like the Salty Blogger font but the " l " is so close to the "a" in the word Salty. What font is that?

Sometimes really faint bg colors in your divs can set it off too.

I'd like to see more of a completed layout, that can help when adding color and graphics.

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    lol. thx. i dont remember what font, something in gimp. ill keep checking back as i get more done on it. i have a bit of a hard time getting any level of accuracy with my colors. i can picture the color but just cant quite get it, more so with cool colors.

Member #
    Liked
    205 times
    You don't have to be an artist to become technically skilled with Photoshop / HTML / CSS. It just takes practice and dedication. Start by copying other people's work.

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by smoseley
    You don't have to be an artist to become technically skilled with Photoshop / HTML / CSS. It just takes practice and dedication. Start by copying other people's work.