Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Member #
    I am new to the whole web design things, but I wanted to ask, I have a website that I am working on, its at www.newmartbuildersinc.com
    I am trying to add something to that site, I want to put maybe A java style menu system that will allow for a estimating option. I want to enter all the values in and anyone can log on to that page and pick out exactly what they want for a instant quote, something like carports.com. I am not too sure what is the best way to tackle this. Any tips in the right direction would be amazing. I am thinking that java will be the best bet, but like I said I am not sure. The whole page to my knowledge is all completely html, so this will be a feat for someone like me who is still new to all of this. Any tips would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you.

Member #
    Liked
    265 times
    I presume your meaning the potential client picks items from lists and it totals up at the bottom? Some kind of calculator?

I know its a Joomla 1.5 module But this may help you do what your after - http://makemoneyscripts.com/cost-calculator-script.html

P.S: If anyone finds a Joomla 1.6 compatible calc please tell me!!!!
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

<<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    Here's one example I found ...
    http://www.daniweb.com/web-developme...threads/341275

Another one I found ...
    http://simplythebest.net/scripts/DHT...script_49.html

I would think AJAX/PHP is the best way to go.
    But, interesting that there are not many scripts available ... I'm not sure why.

Member #