Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    I've got my jQuery slider working, (using Nivo Slider)...but it only works with AdBlock enabled. Once AdBlock is disable (thus showing the Google AdSense advertisement), the thing gets messed up.
    Any ideas why?
    Thanks.
    http://shovenose.com/

  2.  

  3. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    Nevermind, it seems to be working fine now. Lol!
    Abother thing, how would I make the background image fill the screen both horizontally and vertically instead of repeating?
    thnx

  4. #3
    WDF Staff George Dolidze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,487
    Member #
    27540
    Liked
    416 times
    Quote Originally Posted by shovenose, post: 215737
    Nevermind, it seems to be working fine now. Lol!
    Abother thing, how would I make the background image fill the screen both horizontally and vertically instead of repeating?
    thnx
    You could set 'background-repeat: no-repeat;'> but if you want to fill the whole screen, you've gotta get a bigger image.
    My freelancer website: DolidzeDesign



    You only need a parachute if you plan on skydiving twice.

  5. #4
    WDF Staff George Dolidze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,487
    Member #
    27540
    Liked
    416 times
    And I've gotta say, the site's looking much sexier.
    Andrew Yurlov likes this.
    My freelancer website: DolidzeDesign



    You only need a parachute if you plan on skydiving twice.

  6. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    Is there something where i can set it to 100% width?

  7. #6
    WDF Staff George Dolidze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,487
    Member #
    27540
    Liked
    416 times
    Quote Originally Posted by shovenose, post: 215742
    Is there something where i can set it to 100% width?
    Not if it's a background image. You can try putting a div behind everything, then inserting the image into that div, and then setting the width and height to that image. That's the quick and dirty way.
    That's the way I put in my black and white tilted logo in my site
    My freelancer website: DolidzeDesign



    You only need a parachute if you plan on skydiving twice.

  8. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    Actually your site is legally mine because it's under my hosting account, right?
    Lol. Just kidding. :P
    But yes I will try that, thanks!

  9. #8
    WDF Staff George Dolidze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,487
    Member #
    27540
    Liked
    416 times
    Quote Originally Posted by shovenose, post: 215747
    Actually your site is legally mine because it's under my hosting account, right?
    Lol. Just kidding.
    But yes I will try that, thanks!
    lol G'luck
    My freelancer website: DolidzeDesign



    You only need a parachute if you plan on skydiving twice.

  10. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    No luck. I'll try something else.

  11. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fairfax, CA
    Posts
    2,036
    Member #
    28003
    Liked
    126 times
    Alright. See what I did, I cut off the bottom part of the image. Now I just need to center it. How would I do that?
    Thanks.


Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:15 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com