Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    28936
    Hi when i use an ipad to view our hosting site its starts loading then just closes the browser and just wanted to know if anyone had an idea why this would happen?

    PS have tried this on desktop pc and works fine with all browsers

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,717
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    718 times
    You'll have to tell us what that site is, so we can see it.

    .


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    28936
    Hi sorry the site is here Hosting but only closes when you use ipad 1 or 2

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    28936
    PS it only happens on the main site and client area the forum and blog work fine

  6. #5
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,717
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    718 times
    Make a safe copy of your files ...

    Start removing things until it no longer closes.
    Begin with the junk below </html> at the bottom of your page (probably the footer file?)

    Remove parts in sections.
    Eventually, you find which part is causing the problem.
    I'm suspicious about that bottom part (the LiveZilla stuff).

    .


  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    28936
    Hi its not live zilla tried it without what other parts do you call junk

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    28936
    Hi just removed the sliders on the main page and it loaded but the client area as not got the sliders so is it something to do with java?

  9. #8
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,717
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    718 times
    OK ... so here's what I would do now ....

    Create a simple 1 page (called "test.html" or something like that),
    where you have the slider menu thing. Make it work OK for your normal PC or laptop.

    See if you can duplicate the problem on that one page, where it doesn't work with iPad 1 or 2.

    Then, you can start narrowing down the part (is it JQuery) that is causing problems.
    You can troubleshoot that without worrying about the rest of your website.

    If you discover the problem, you can go back to you your main website and make the changes needed.



    .


  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    cornwall
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    28936
    it only does this on main site and client area the forum and blog get all the nav links from the main site so that works fine. the only thing that is not the same is the js and css folders are not on the forum or blog

  11. #10
    Junior Member Sara Murray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    29017
    Liked
    3 times
    If there is flash you might have an issue there too...just saying.


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com