Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hello, I'm new here and NOT a professional web designer. A brief intro-
    I'm 36 and have been a volunteer EMT for 13 years for the Howell Township First Aid and Rescue Squad #1 in NJ
    www.htfars.org
    I am a career 911 operator and have been for 16 years. About 8 years ago our squad wanted to get a website. A friend of mine designed the basics for the site and then turned it over to me. I have NO training or knowledge in HTML or anything of that nature so i taught myself little by little and have been "just getting by" till now. I utilize the file builder for Ipower which is our hosting site.

My current problem is that I created a banner and buttons to navigate the website in a .swf format. I also have a youtube window in the middle of the site to view various squad stories and interests that I've posted. They have worked perfectly all along and recently I uploaded google chrome to my computer and noticed that they do not show up on there. There is also a rather large blank space at the top of the page on chrome. I wasn't initally concerned by this until I saw the monthly user report and the ratio of CHROME users to IE users is getting greater each month. Some of those users are squad members who have also mentioned the issue to me.

Like I stated earlier, I have done this on my own for our squad so that we do not need to pay someone to maintain the site. We are a volunteer organization with 75 members and do NOT receive tax dollars. I also enjoy it very much. I don't know technical jargon either. If anyone can "view source" of what I have on the site and let me know if there is something I can change to make it work in Chrome I would greatly appreciate it!

Thank you for your time,