Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times
    Hello,
    I am new to web design. I created a site in dreamweaver. The top has a company flash banner. The tabs all have links to other pages. In dreamweaver. 2 questions.
    1. When I previewed the home page in Firefox™ the flashbanner had a gap in between the bottom of the space and the slice immediatly below it. Funny thing is there is no gap on opera, chrome and safari. Does anyone know why and how i can fix this???
    2. Not an important question but, I want to make sure the pages are all linked together once on the host like they are locally. I couldnt figure out how to do the whole upload FTP thing with Dreamweaver so i did it with Filezilla, which is what GoDaddy recommended anyways. Plus its more visual so easier for my brain to wrap my head around. Anyways,,, If I just drag and drop the entire root folder into host will the links still link together?
    What about excess stuff in my assets folder? Is that a problem?

Any comments would be greatly appreciated. Especially the whole firefox issue. :banghead:

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    If your links are relative links (meaning of the form <a href="thispage.html">) then you'll be fine.

If your links are absolute links and a lot of what Dr*amw*av*r outputs (meaning of the form <a href="C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\This Is My Site\thispage.html">} then you're going to have problems.

Excess stuff is generally not a good thing, but it's also generally not an issue either unless you're using it and it collides somehow with other stuff (e.g. two jQuery versions).