Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    45 times
    I'm working on a website that I would to SEO. I have never done this before, but from my research, I have learned that the (h1,h2,h3...) tags are very important for page rankings.

On this page, I plan on using the h1 tag for the main headings, the h2 tag for sub headings, and the h3 tag for special keywords throughout the website.

Is this the proper method to use these tags for SEO purposes?

Also, while researching, I noticed that many websites suggested NOT using the (h4, h5, and h6) tags. Is this correct?

If you have any extra SEO tips, please post them.
    [COLOR=rgb(0, 51, 102)]Student Web Designer[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=rgb(0, 51, 102)]If you thought something I said was helpful. LIKE IT![/COLOR]

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    h1, h2, h3 tags based on importance of content. The "H" tags are intended for headings, so only use them as headings, embedding heading tags within content " yes with CSS you can disguise the behavior of a heading tag", but I would not suggest it.

li "list" tags also define importance of phrases within content, but again, they have an intended purpose.

Create unique page titles and try to incorporate a keyword or keyword phrase in the title.

Use meta keyword tags for the most important keywords and keyword phrases for the page first, then for the site overall, but don't overload them. " keyword stuffing ".

Use meta description tags to creat a unique description of the page, try to incorporate keywords or keyword phrases , but don't copy the page title.