Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    I have to build a website for a renewable energy company which would have a shop in one part of it and parts telling the public what we do and what products we offer,now i need to build one that will work seamlessly with mobiles and ipad devices,i am under the impression that html5 and css3 are the way to go or maybe i am wrong,as i said i am pretty new to this,what i want to know as i haven't really built a website before which program should i use to build it which can create a really professional website but easier to use than most

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    Hire a developer if you expect to have it done this year.

Not trying to be harsh, but the reality is... It would be cheaper to hire a designer that actually knows what he/she is doing, than buy the cs5 suite and spend months trying to figure everything out only to end up hiring someone anyway.

You're not just talking design stuff here, cs5 can create pretty websites ( if you know what you're doing ), but you're also talking about scripting stuff and database stuff. Pretty steep learning curve for someone with minimal knowledge and skills.

Member #
    is cs5 the way to go as some people keep telling me to use joomla whats the difference

Member #
    Liked
    717 times
    You HAVE TO build a site for them?
    I'm wondering now why they would require a beginner to build a site for them. Are they on crack?

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    Cs5 and joomla are 2 completely different things... And that's the thing.

Have you even looked up the cost of cs5 ? The suite ? Anything ? Or are we just in talking mode ?