Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hello there,

I have a friend of mine who I hired to create a professional website for another friend of mine. The website whom the website is for is an entertainer (Impersonator), and it's important that everything is working properly when we start to use it to market him with it soon. He's been doing his act for a while now, but this is the first time he's had his own website to present to major prospects, so the whole thing is pretty important.

The friend who I hired to build it has a lot of basic website knowledge to create websites, but he has run into a small technical issue, so I'm trying to help him find a specific answer. I must also add that I have some basic knowledge myself, but not as much as him, so that's why I would like to ask someone on here who has much more experience.

First of all, for business reasons, I WANT our own streaming videos on our web pages, and do not want them embedded in from YouTube or other sites, and this is where the problem is coming in because my web designer friend has experience with embedding from Youtube videos, but not with containing actual streaming videos within a site itself. He did some research, and got our streaming video to finally work on three browsers (Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, and Safari), but it does not seem to work on Mozilla Firefox for some reason. The video is programmed to play automatically when the page is visited because that is the way we want it.