Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    14 times
    Quite a long story but I will try bullet point to make it easy to read

• Me and my friend out source work to one another regularly ( I am a web dev/ she is designer)
    • I get a job at a big company in preston and get nicely paid for it
    • My boss mentioned on the off he thinks the website needs a new logo
    • I send it to her (out sourced) and agreed a fee of 200.00(which I didnt mind paying myself providing she did a good job..so that the company thought I have done it and we both win.)
    • The logo's come back and they are poor, really poor. Like she just added a line or a dot at the end of their current logo.
    • Boss doesnt like it and now she is demanding her money for doing the work.
    • I said to her there is not a sniff she is getting a penny for the work as it is so sub par.
    • We get into a massive argument and we fall out big time (we wont recover from this trust me)
    • We were currently working on 2 freelance projects as well at the same time. Now I have taken down there dev sites and refuse to give her the work (as its her client) as I know she wont pay me now for this.

Urgh I know kinda a weird situation. But basically she wants paying for work she did but it isnt up to standard which I would expect especially paying 200.00 for a logo!
    Any tips how to deal with this in the future or anything guys?

Member #
    Liked
    717 times
    I would say .... nothing in writing, no contracts signed, only a verbal agreement ....
    she won't get paid. In the U.S., she could take you to small claims court (like Judge Judy),
    and attempt to get a settlement. That would be her only recourse. I don't know what happens
    in the U.K.