Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    First of all, thank you for reading this post I know your time is valuable and any answers will be well appreciated.

I am a avionics engineer so my knowledge is basically zero about web design, but I need to get my lazy In laws from there backsides to do something as i am tired of giving a 1000 a month of my hard earned money to support them. So i found something that will work in Africa and for which there is a market I know it wont be easy but every penny this idea can make is less out of my pocket.

The whole thing is very similar to ownersdirect.co.uk , but before i start getting quotes etc. I want to understand a few things bit better

Q1 do web designers help with creating logos and letterheads etc. or do i have to find somebody that can do this for me?
    Q2 a site like this which format (code ) will be the best for designing it, or don't it matter in what form it is been written?
    Q3 is there anything I should look out when getting quotes that will give me a tip that the specific individual or company is not up for it?
    Q4 will you rather us a freelance person or company?
    Q5 what will a Ball park figure for the design for a site like this be. just afraid i accept a cheap quote which will cost me dear in the future

any comments or advice will appreciated because i am just afraid to get my fingers burnt with some designer who sees a quick penny

thanks

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times