Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello everyone, i'm new here and i would really appreciate it if i could get some advice on something. I am a photographer trying to build a website so far i've made some photoshop templates, just to get an idea on layout and stuff because i have very little web design skills, i understand the general concepts of html and css but not enough to express my design in html form.

my designs are just separate photoshop files, mock ups of how i want my pages to look. they are all made up of separate layers with all the elements on separate layers. Hopefully i'll be able to use my photoshop pages to help create my webpage, but if anything i will just use them as a reference. Also i have access to dreamweaver if that means anything.

so Here are my questions/desires.

first off i would like the text to have a hover that makes it turn black so that when you are at the homepage(the far left) and you are hovering on a link it turns black, then when you click the link it goes to that page and the link stays black to show which page you are on. I would also love if that while you were hovering that the text would move a little to the right(like 5px). This being a photoshop file, i'm not quite sure how i would go about doing this. is it even possible? could i slice in photoshop and then do it somehow?