Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    123 times
    Hi everyone,

I'm a freelance designer, so I spend a lot of time working from home.

At the moment, my table and chair combo are just not comfortable. The chair has almost no padding and my booty isn't that big, so it's quite a sore after sitting for long periods of time. Meanwhile, the table doesn't feel that great, mainly because I'm 5'10" and I do have to lurch over to see my screen (table height was designed for the average height of ALL people, which includes women and children). So, I actually have my laptop sitting on a rest (to perch up the back) and on top of a cereal box stuffed with air packets (cause one day I was getting annoyed and looked around for anything to give my laptop to my eye level).

Still, it's not very comfortable. I sometimes jump on my bed to do some work, but that's always a bad idea. So, I'm thinking of getting a bean bag chair. It'd be something that would be comfortable, but still a chair. I could use my knees as a stand.

Anyway, I'd appreciate any input. I feel my discomfort level is distracting me at the moment and productivity is just not where I'd like it.

-R

Member #
    Liked
    760 times
    Get a business desk with a executive adjustable ergonomic chair.
    Connect a large LCD monitor to your laptop, a normal PC keyboard, and normal mouse.
    Slide your laptop off to the side and turn it around so you don't see it's screen.

If you can get a docking station for your laptop, that would make the connection easier.

In my opinion, nobody doing computer work full-time should ever use a laptop.
    I don't think it's designed properly for body/hand/posture. I would also purchase a 2nd