Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi Everybody

I just recently registered to post on this site, hoping to get a few questions answered. I realize this may not be the proper forum to post in, but it seems like as a new member this must be my first thread. My main reason for joining is because I need advice regarding purchasing web design software. I am a teacher, but I also work two other jobs. The first as a retail associate for an independantly owned athletic store, the other as a coach and personal trainer.

Recently, at my retail job, I have been discussing the possibility of taking over management of the store's (very basic) website and social media pages. This is not becuase I have any expertise in web design, but because the other employees have less computer experience and no interest in the job. Simultaneously, I am looking to build my own website in order to build my training buisness.

I'm sorry if this is a long winded explanation but taking each job's requirements into consideration here is what I need from a design program.

1) Easy to use/learn intially (right now I have no knowledge of code writing), but with the ability to use more complex features as knowledge grows.

2) Templates that dont look generic or corney, with the possibility to create your own site format.

3) The ability to link to motible social media sites.

4) The ability to link/use eBay and Paypal.

5) The ability easily to upgrade as technology advances

I know this is a crazy laundry list of demands, I know I wont find the perfect fit I just want the best fit. I'm not looking to buy the most expensive program but I'd rather some money now, than buy a cheap program and then realize I need to trash it and buy another one. Any help would be grately appreciated.