Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi, I have a client who would like to have an online presence, after 18 years in business. She's looking for administrative capabilities and would like to use the site as a portfolio reference, initially; however she has a bigger picture for it in the near future. She'd like to create and sell tutorials, for other landscape designers, that would teach others what it takes to be become successful in their field. So this site will eventually have registration, usernames and passwords, hence multiple ids.

1 - I'm fairly new to WordPress and Drupal development and customization. So for those of you who are well versed and experienced with both CMS platforms... which do you think is the right option for my client?
    2 - Also, what is the going rate for both... to customize a WordPress theme and to create a custom theme? I have googled both and have seen $1,495 - $3,000 to customize a 10-page WordPress theme and $3,500 - $8,000 to create a custom theme.

I appreciate your feedback. Thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    Suprised no one has answered it, but actually not.

Those 2 CMS are so different that rarely are you gonna find someone with knowledge of both ( me included ), I'm ok with WP and have installed Joomla numerous times for others but found the whole thing kind of intimidating for an end user with little knowledge.

Once they have bit been setup and configured for "users" to be able to add or submit content, they are pretty much the same... They are presented with a user interface to add content / upload images, files, etc... Pretty much it.