Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    m19
    Member #
    hi,
    i am a student at SCAD working on his final project. a RWD web design. i was wondering if anyone has the time to look at the wireframe and take a survey, so i can move onto my alpha phase this week that would be great! i do realize that i have a few alignment problems to work out in the animation and the navigation is a bit ugly. those will problems will be addressed once i begin to style my RWD.

thanks for your time!
    steve

my web URL: http://studentpages.scad.edu/~skaute..._projectA.html
    my survey URL: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/XS6V3SW

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    Like you said yourself, "it looks ugly". What more can I say? If you're a graduating graphics design student, I think you need to really step-back and look closer at the graphic design. Have you looked at any other websites for inspiration and ideas about design?

http://socialdriver.com/2012/07/20-b...sive-websites/

Not that all of those are your style or liking, but they certainly convey some graphic design skills. I hate to say negative things about it, but you asked. And I was expecting something way different before I clicked on your link.

Your question was really about wireframes. I guess I'm not sure what that means. If I missed the point of your OP, sorry. And also ... if Flash is important to your site, what will you do with devices that don't do Flash? How does that equate with Responsive Web Design?

Member #
    Liked
    181 times