Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hello. I want to become a web designer, but I'm just getting started right now.
    I need suggestions of good books, websites, as well as other resources that might exist for beginners.
    Besides, could you tell me what subjects should I concentrate on in the beginning?
    Thanks in advance for your help.
    pendavet likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    Designer, as in visual graphics, layout, design, photoshop, how it looks?

Or ....

Developer, as in the actual HTML, CSS, PHP, ASP, MySQLi, AJAX, JQuery ... programming and scripting of the website pertaing to how it operates and actually runs?

Lots of previous discussions about the difference between those, and how difficult it is to be proficient at both.

So you need to be more specific ... what your specific skills and desires are. The answer to those two requirements for creating websites is totally different.
    VicHFS and pendavet like this.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    try w3 schools a good way to start and also youtube there are some good channels for webdesign
    VicHFS likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    You need to concentrate on below points one by one :

1. Photoshop
    2. HTML
    3. CSS
    4. Javascript

I will suggest you to go on http://w3schools.com/ for online assistance. You can also find many e-books and pdf tutorials for begginers online.
    abhijit747 and VicHFS like this.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by mlseim, post: 249305

Or ....

Developer, as in the actual HTML, CSS, PHP, ASP, MySQLi, AJAX, JQuery ... programming and scripting of the website pertaing to how it operates and actually runs?