Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    I have a wordpress theme that I love in terms of the styling, but will need to gut it for functionality. The theme is here: [1] http://themewich.com/aware/

However, I am a novice to WP and the site is going to be an e-Commerce site. I will need a coder to basically install a back-end where users upload images, the images are handled/resized/stored/structured/etc, and made available for purchase through a shopping cart like system. Also the galleries and product images etc need to dynamically call and refer to these pictures.

The theme functions great, but it is WP post-based. Meaning, it is great for blogs and creating new posts yourself, but I don't think it will let users create new posts. Not only that, I don't want users adding content, just uploading images which would go into their "profile" or their "gallery" if you will.

I am digging through the theme's code and man I am in over my head. I know some guys who are willing to code a back-end, but I dont know if they can plug it into all this code.

I have a limited budget so I need to be efficient with what I hire for.

TL;DR - I want to use this layout, but I want to have my own backend/database.

Member #
    Liked
    959 times
    You have a couple of options here:
    1. There are e-commerce plugins for WP. Have you tried one?