Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By veraderock
  • 2 Post By TheGAME1264
  • 2 Post By sidsoul
  • 2 Post By TheGAME1264
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: Is this hard to do?

Member #

Is this hard to do?

Dear Forum,

I am not a web designer and came across this site. Kakau Design

Is something like this hard to do? Is it expensive? I'm not happy with my current website for my business because I feel its traditional, doesn't stand out nor does it have the punch visually that my company name has verbally.

That said, I like concept in the example and depending on the cost to execute, may want to go in a direction similar.

I just have no idea how someone can even design a concept graphically to accurately represent the functionality. So I'm just really curious about the whole process and was hoping someone here may chime in on the subject.
    Last edited by BillyRaygun; Jun 11th, 2013 at 09:10 PM.

Member #
    Liked
    22 times
    Hi BillyRaygun, welcome to the forum

That is an interesting example and well done. There are some less common elements involved in that site which would cause it to be more expensive then many, at least for the web design portion. I don't see anything that looks like it would require backend development which can increased the price of a website a lot, but there is a significant amount of front-end (javascript) development, so it wouldn't be cheap.