Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Web Designer Portfolios

Hi there, I am wondering if anyone can recommend a few good quality portfolio websites in which web designers can post their work for others to view? I have posted some of my website designs on Sortfolio, however am looking for others. I am a Vancouver web designer [EDIT: "SEO" link removed by TheGAME1264. Please read the forum rules. Thank you]. and would appreciate any Canadian portfolio sites as well.

Thank you,
    James
    Last edited by TheGAME1264; Jun 23rd, 2013 at 06:25 PM.

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    I am intrigued by the idea of posting designs to places other than your own site - how does it work, what is the benefit?

[Edit:] I am assuming the link that was removed was a link to your own portfolio on your website?

I have a few issues with anyone using a purchased Wordpress theme, as you are, and presenting themselves as a designer.

Also - you are devaluing the profession when you underprice your product. How can you quote a set price when you don't know what the site will entail?

[Further edit]You say on your site "Each web design is made custom to your company's branding and requirements."

I got curious, so I went and looked at some sites from your portfolio - you are selling sites built with purchased themes. Do your clients know that you are not doing the work yourself? In one case that I found, you have actually changed the attribution in the theme from this:

/*Theme Name: Squirrel Pro Responsive Theme
    Theme URI: http://www.inkthemes.com/wp-themes/s...rdpress-theme/
    Author: InkThemes.com
    Author URI: http://inkthemes.com/