Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

So, I was going to build a website for a friend's Home Insulation business.......

Hello Everyone,

A friend of mine has a home insulation business that isn't doing to well. He has NO presence on the web, so I told him we could probably help each other out. I am not a pro web designer, but I am familiar enough with it from my own sites (and I bought some great software from coffee cup a while ago.) that I could at least get him going.

I was wondering if someone could give me any advice for how to help him. In other words, what would be a good general "package" for his situation. I'm figuring a contact page (for estimates, questions..), an bio page, about why you'd insulate, pics (I'll get some stock stuff), logo...etc.
    I'll register him with Angie's List, FB, twitter....etc.

I'm going to google this stuff, but I thought I'd get some good stuff here, too. I want to be sure I do all I can. I hope this does help his business out.

Thank You very much for any input at all.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    First off, take away the "why you'd insulate" page unless he plans on doing some form of marketing using it as a landing page specifically and he's targeting whatever competition there is for home insulation as a service on say Adwords or Facebook sponsored ads or something like that. A page like that only makes sense if a user has never heard of insulation or knows very little about it, and you have to figure that most people are going to find your site via search, which means that most of them are already going to be looking for home insulation, so they don't need to know why to insulate in the first place.