Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Need some help and guidance

Hello there,

I posted a thread on this forum not too long ago saying 'I need serious help building an ecommerce site'. Just to recap I am an apprentice, who is here to build an ecommerce site for the company. I have only over built one website previous to this and all my experience and training beforehand was in IT Support and becoming a technician.
    My boss has asked me to build an ecommerce site to sell wholesale on, and build the website completely from scratch. However, discussing this with other people on websites, such as this. I decided to explain to him that this would be way to difficult in the time frame I was dealing with. So instead we are building a magento site to start with just to get some revenue in and put our products out there. Then in the background I am building the full version custom built in the background with a much longer time frame than was previously decided before.
    I have started to now learn PHP and jQuery, while also bucking up on my HTML and CSS even more. I have started looking into courses at colleges and university to do with web design, graphics etc. As this is something I'm really becoming interested in.
    I just wanted your guys ideas, is this the right route to go down or should I go down a different route? Really as well how did you get into web design any guidance or tips would be greatly appreciated

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times