Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: How do I build a website directory like the biglocalapp.com site.

Member #

How do I build a website directory like the biglocalapp.com site.

first of all I would like to say hello to everyone. This is my first time on this forum and I am pretty hopeful being here.

I am on to learning how to build and design a website for my community. it is more like a business/places directory website where users can find a business in their area based on their locations. there is a site that I just came across that kinda suites what I had in mind Business Listing App | Welcome to the Big Local App | Local Business Directory Mobile App. it is pretty simple and easy to understand.
    i would like to build a website like that. it's something i would love to do myself and I guess it shouldn't be difficult to achieve.
    pls can anyone help me with some advice on the software that I would need to achieve this. what other things would I need for this ( like how and where to store the directory data for the site)?
    i hardly know much about web designing and building so I am hoping for a software/tools that would be easy for me to grab and use.

just to mention. I do not intend to build that exact website. the concepts and simplicity is what I am aiming at.

thanks a lot for the help.

bigapp site.jpg
    Last edited by booblacain; Jul 18th, 2013 at 10:01 AM.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Given that you're from Nigeria and this is a site that is based in and that targets England, I'm suspicious that this is a link drop...but given the followup question, I'm going to give you the benefit of the doubt here.