Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: My first experience with wordpress... I miss notepad ++

Member #

Unhappy My first experience with wordpress... I miss notepad ++

Hi all,

I'm brand new to wordpress - I used to write html and css with notepad ++ so I'm struggling to figure the WP layout out.

My problem is the header button on my front page. It was working fine yesterday, I did some work on other stuff and now that I'm testing it again it opens in a new tab.

I never changed the target and in fact I don't even know where I would find that. Styles.css? One of the 20 or so files I'm able to edit? The organization doesn't make much sense to me so I have not edited any files directly.

So far I have only worked with the WYSIWYG stuff like plugins, theme customization pages and widgets.

So could someone point me in the right direction? Where do I change it back to _self?

Thanks a million!

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    I am the same way when it comes to WP where people with absolutely no skills come in and build a "do-able" website where I can not because I get so frustrated with these sorts of issues lol.. I refuse to learn WP now. So I am not much help but I understand what you are going through

Member #
    Fixed! Nevermind, I got it :-)

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by aaron237 View Post
    Fixed! Nevermind, I got it
    Would you care to share your fix? It may help others.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email