Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By TheGAME1264
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: Dreaded Question: Forum Host & Builder

Member #

Exclamation Dreaded Question: Forum Host & Builder

New to webdesign & Need help - Urgent

Hi, I need to put together a website as quickly as possible, with it's one of its main feature being a forum (I know... ). I am new to I definitely require a website builder included. I would also need a host, so if I could get that in one place it would be preferable.

The big question - free or paid? I'm not sure yet if I will keep this project long term (due my lack of confidence that I'll be able to pull it off this time), free is my first choice. Or at least a free trial, so I can get a feel for whether or not it's the right fit for me (translation: that I have the skills/experience necessary). I do have a 'bigger picture' project in mind, but if this first one is successful, I will stick with it, and just continue to modify, expand & improve it with time (in that case I wouldn't mind paying for it).

The base theme of this site will be beauty & fashion, so I do have to be able to make it "esthetically pleasing" [trendy, sleek, sophisticated (looking)].

I was told to try weebly. I am using it as a very temporary solution (1 or 2 days at most), because I am extremely unhappy with it. I know this is very vague, so if any more info is required - let me know & I'd be more than happy to elaborate.

Desperate for recs.
    Last edited by Olivyah; Sep 01st, 2013 at 08:07 PM. Reason: Seriously? I can't even get the smilies to work. And I didn't disable them.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times