Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Login to Website help

Hi,

I'm currently building a website where somebody adds a Google Maps Marker position, the user enters some details related to the marker location, they save details and then it gets added into my database.

Apologies if this might be a tad vague, they are really ideas for a user journey i've got at the moment. I'm a Technical Architect so I tend to have the vision but not the deep dive knowledge

How can I acheive relating to the data they enter on the Google Map mashup i've got o the following;

-Create a (friendly graphical) login page to the website where the user can sign up,
    -Wrap a google map page into a freindly theme/website
    -When the registered user is signed up or logs in again, they can log in, the Google Marker details they enter is linked to the logon they have
    -Signed up users can run a seperate report OR i have a page which automatically shows them the entered marker data with the data they've added in that form on a seperate lookup report/status page linked to that account (And this account only)

I think once I get a way to collect data and link it to a username I can look at future advancements down the road and look and feel.

I would be extremely grateful for any help or links on how I can acheive this.

Thanks

Dan

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times