Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ajkemp

Thread: Need Help, First Time Website Designer

Member #

Need Help, First Time Website Designer

So basically I have been tasked with designing a website for a hunting club I belong to. I don't know anything about designing a website but I was picked because they thought I could figure it out. The club already has a website (Sunrise Farm) but we need a new one because the person who currently maintains it only updates it about once a year and is essentially holding it hostage (he owns the rights to it and won't give them up). The new site doesn't need to be fancy it basically just needs to be similar to the old website, simple, and to the point. The problem is I have no experience and no idea where to start. Any help would be greatly appreciated. We are working on a very limited budget, if possible I'd like to avoid any monetary costs besides purchasing the domain name.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    What might be easier and more effective is to pull an end around on Gregory Tellone. The sunrisefarm.org domain is registered through Register.com, and they're a pretty big player.

I'd suggest you call them, tell them what happened and ask them what the process is for updating the WHOIS information on the domain name (if you don't know what this means, they'll know and probably explain it to you).

Contact Us | Customer Support | Register.com, Inc.

They're out of Nova Scotia, so the times listed are EST.

If you can pull that off, the good news is that they also appear to be the ones hosting your site so you'll get access to at least most of what Gregory had.

By the way, in case you're wondering how I knew that name:

SunriseFarm.org WHOIS, DNS, & Domain Info - DomainTools