Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Notepad or Dreamweaver?

Member #

Notepad or Dreamweaver?

Hi guys,
    I am very new to web designing. In fact, I am taking classes for web designing. So far, I have learn the basic of web designing, which is html and css.
    I have a question that is bugging me ever since i started to learn about web design. So if you guys do not mind, please explain this to me.
    My question is: Do you guys prefer to use notepad or Dreamweaver to code your webpage? And please explain why...! (I am asking this because some one tells me that professional web makers use notepad but not dreamweaver)
    Thank you in advance guys.

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    Yeah most of the talented older or more experienced members here use notepad and frown upon dreamweaver for a good reason it tends to add bloated code to your overall coding. I personally use Dreamweaver and have used it for years and I don't notice the bloated code that they speak of but, I am to the point now that I code most of my stuff free hand and use some of the quick references DW has. I am actually leaning towards jumping to Notepad but feel like my coding isn't ready, so I don't know. But ultimately you want to work your way up to coding with Notepad.
    yukane likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    760 times
    Neither ... use Notepad++ ... do your scripting by hand.

Notepad++ Home

Use FileZilla as your FTP file transfer.
    yukane likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    959 times