Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Starting a new business, can this be done as a website?

Member #

Question Starting a new business, can this be done as a website?

It will soon be quite obvious that I'm new to this, so please forgive my ignorance!

I'm looking at starting a new business offering a service to business owners that helps them manage customers. I'll need either software or a website to do this. What I'm picturing will need to be able to do the following:
    1. Allow business owners to enter customer information
    2. Send notices to the owners about the customers
    3. Charge my customers monthly and allow them to charge their customers monthly automatically
    4. Be web accessible
    5. Possibly support a mobile app
    6. Allow owners to track progress and give an overview of performance with charts, graphs, etc

I hope to have hundreds of customers in a short time, and they will hopefully have hundreds as well so that is a lot of information.

Should I be looking at making a stand alone product or can I do this as a website?

Thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    im new aswell but this can be done with a website, are you building this yourself?

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by coleio View Post
    im new aswell but this can be done with a website, are you building this yourself?
    I at least want to start it myself. I've done some very basic coding and would like to learn more. At this point though, I don't know how complex this would be. Is it something that would take an experienced coder a few hours or a few months?

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    1. Yes. A server-side programming language and a database are your requirements here.