Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Full Sail University for Web design/developing?

Member #

Question Full Sail University for Web design/developing?

I'm a sophomore in Cardozo High School at New York, and I haven't decided which college to go for website designing/developing.

From research, I found out that Full Sail University is one of the best colleges for design and music production for online college. ( I'm looking for online program only)
    What I want to know is, is it worth it?

the full tuition for 6.75 semesters is $56,000 or, $460 per semester hour for 124 credit hours.

I know that it is very expensive, but I'm going through a lot of family issues and I will probably get enough financial aid for tuition.

Member #
    Liked
    726 times
    Holy crap! That is expensive!

I really don't know anything about Full Sail. A State College or even a private college for Computer Science would be much cheaper.

Do you have any previous programming experience, or do you have a passion for computer programming?
    TheGAME1264 likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Ive always wanted to go to FullSail. Until i realized that it was as expensive if not more expensive than some of the most prestigious colleges, like Harvard for one.

If I could afford it, id probably still go. But financial aid will not help you very much! You will be looking at alot of loans!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Member #
    Liked
    2784 times
    Full Sail is prestigious? N-X-T! N-X-T! N-X-T! N-X-T! I'm no expert on universities in the U-S-of-A, but if they're hosting WWE developmental, it's hard for me to consider them on the level of a Harvard or a Yale, even if they're priced like it.