Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: would web design/developing career ever be terminated?

Member #

would web design/developing career ever be terminated?

I'm a high school student interested in web design/developing. Soon i'm going to go to a college to get the web design degree.

I have one thing in mind, would the career last long?

programs like Adobe Muse CC is being made and coding is becoming less needed. (in my opinion)

in the near future, wouldn't all the people that's in web designing/developing just use those kind of programs which doesn't require coding to create a website? If that'll be the case, what's the point of learning to code?

Member #
    Liked
    2784 times
    Won't happen for one simple reason...websites, as in good ones, will always need to be customized. If you learn to code...really learn it...then you'll be safe. I'm not talking HTML code, either...I'm talking about server-side programming.

The WYSIWYG programs out there generate bloated, useless code and I doubt they'll ever replace proper hand-coded HTML.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by TheGAME1264 View Post
    Won't happen for one simple reason...websites, as in good ones, will always need to be customized. If you learn to code...really learn it...then you'll be safe. I'm not talking HTML code, either...I'm talking about server-side programming.